New TCN Directors Appointed By President Tinubu

President Tinubu Appoint New TCN Directors | CenzoNaija
President Tinubu Appoint New TCN Directors | CenzoNaija

President Ahmed Bola Tinubu has on Friday, appointed four professionals as TCN Directors.

The four appointees are to serve as executive directors of the transmission company of Nigeria (TCN) for a term of four years.

A statement released from the State House and signed by the President’s Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, said the recent appointments are part of efforts to “substantially enhance the quality and quantity of electric power wheeled across the nation’s power grid.”

Ajuri’s statement was titled ‘President Tinubu appoints new transmission company of Nigeria executive directors.’

The new TCN Directors appointed include Oluwagbenga Ajiboye as Executive Director, Transmission Service Provider,

Nafisatu Ali as Executive Director, Independent System Operations,

Ochije Chukwuka as Executive Director, Finance & Accounts and

Abiodun Afolabi as Executive Director, Human Resources & Corporate Services.

The President admonished the new directors to “commit themselves wholly to realising the innovative and expansive energy vision of his administration, in addition to delivering consistently excellent service to the Nigerian people.”

Read Also : Actress Laide Bakare Appoint As SSA TO Osun Governor, Adeleke

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.